Accelerate: Collaborating for Sustainability Conference | 2013 Speakers


2014: Summary | Register | Speakers | Agenda | Location | Sponsorship | Promote
2013: Summary | Speakers | Agenda


Dr. Karl-Henrik Robèrt
Founder, The Natural Step; Ashoka Fellow

Kathy Bardswick
President & CEO, The Co-operators Group Ltd.

Bart Houlahan
Co-founder, B Lab (curator of the B Corporation movement)

Charmian Love
Chief Executive, Volans

Adam Kahane
Partner, Reos Partners; Author, Transformative Scenario Planning: Working Together to Change the Future

Tim Draimin
Executive Director, Social Innovation Generation (SiG) National

Avrim Lazar
Former CEO, Forest Products Association of Canada; champion of the Canadian Boreal Initiative

Bob Willard
Author, The NEW Sustainability Advantage, The Next Sustainability Wave, and The Sustainability Champions Guidebook

David Hughes
CEO, Pathways to Education; Former CEO, Habitat for Humanity

Bryan Smith
Co-Author, The Necessary Revolution; President, Broad Reach Innovations

Göran Carstedt

Elaine Hanson
Director, Office for Sustainability, Sheridan Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning

Bob Masterson
Vice President, Responsible Care®; Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Tamara Connell
Director of Sustainability Literacy and Communications, The Natural Step Canada

Brendan Seale
Sustainability Manager, IKEA Canada

Sarah Brooks
Senior Associate, The Natural Step Canada

Tim Brodhead
Past-President, J.W. McConnell Family Foundation

John Purkis
Senior Associate, The Natural Step Canada

Cheeying Ho
Founding Executive Director, Whistler Centre for Sustainability

Pong Leung
Senior Associate, The Natural Step Canada

Barb Steele
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Network for Business Sustainability

Bruce Lourie
President, Ivey Foundation; Co-author, Slow Death by Rubber Duck

Kelly Hawke Baxter
Chair, The Natural Step International

Chad Park
Executive Director, The Natural Step Canada

Nadine Gudz
Director, Sustainability Strategy at Interface Inc.

Reza Nasseri
Founder and CEO of Landmark Group of Builders

Monica Pohlmann
Principal, Monica K Pohlmann & Associates; Board Chair, The Natural Step Canada

Joeri van den Steenhoven
Co-founder and previous CEO, Knowledgeland

Vanessa Timmer
Co-founder and Executive Director, One Earth

Toby Heaps
CEO, Corporate Knights

Laurie Simmonds
President and CEO, Green Living Enterprises

Joyce Sou
Manager of B Corporations and Social Impact Metrics at the MaRS Centre for Impact Investing.

Antony Upward
Sustainability Business Architect,
Edward James Consulting Ltd.

Alex Dumesle
Manager of Partners in Project Green at Toronto and Region Conservation Authority.

Saralyn Hodgkin
Director of Collaboration Programs and Evaluation, The Natural Step Canada

Mark Anto
Director of Strategic Development, Montréal Urban Ecology Centre

Guy McGuffin
Founder and President, G.M. Consulting